How i wish to turn the clock!

205220_10150211812727349_6514480_n

Wish you were here…

 

When you would wait in the Academy hallway, beside the only landline knowing i would call. When you would surprise me calling in your small breaks to just speak for a while. A small Hi and then a long Byeeee would make our hearts melt. The longing would never end. When i talked and you would say..”Motuuuu, stop!” to silence me with the kiss and we would laugh. How i wish i could bring those moments back.

 

 

How I wish to turn the clock

To turn the clock back some time..

Relive the days I long to have

Some moments of which have passed in time..

When my phone rang and my eyes sparkled

There was nothing said still all was marvel

Life flashes those lovely moments

That transcend from my fondest memories

Those funny naughty happy days

How bad I want to turn the clock 

To turn the clock back some time..

Destiny has its role to play

And I have hopes today

Heart tells time to take its course

Tides of life carry us to the forbidden shores

Where I don’t want to turn back time

And all I want is to find you by my side

Till then,

I wish to turn the clock

To turn the clock back some time…

                                                                                                                            ~ :**:~

 

 

One thought on “How i wish to turn the clock!

  1. Pingback: How i wish to turn the clock! | theinvisiblerose

Leave a Reply

